The Travel Spirit

Awhile back I proposed one very direct question: where in the world will you go if you had the choice? I hope you had more than enough time to make that decision!

But first allow me to explain why I propose the question. There’s something highly imaginative about travel. Regardless of the destination that awaits us, just the idea of traveling to the other side of the globe has a tendency to stir some wild thoughts. I refer to this as the traveling spirit.

The traveling spirit is in all of us. Whether traveling to a neighboring state or clear across international waters, we all get the itch from our traveling spirit to see a new change of scenery now and again. Embracing the spirit of travel is perhaps the strongest way I can think of to realize your full personality. There’s something about leaving yourself that allows you to find yourself.

I tried to answer the question I proposed to you initially for a good amount of time. I realized there’s no one destination I could possibly choose to travel — I’d have to see it all for myself. That’s just the way my life has panned out.

So you may not have an answer yourself and that’s okay. Now you can start crossing all the other places off your list and move toward a clearer answer.

Leave a Reply

